Cleanse Day Two

20140208-231144.jpg

I lost 3.6 lbs in 24 hours!!!  Boy, do I LOVE cleanses.  Since it was Saturday night we decided to head out for a Cleanse Date Night to Saladworks.  I explained to my husband (who has been a vegetarian for almost 2 days at this point — a record for him)  in the car that a cleanse dinner is a salad with vinaigrette with non meat protein with an unsweet iced tea and no carbs.  So, he steps up and orders a chicken Caesar.  Ugh.  I give him the look and he then orders a healthier salad with chicken and ham and balsamic vinaigrette but fails again at the register with a wheat roll and an Arizona sweet iced tea.  To which he gets the look again and he shrugs and says at least he didn’t get the white roll.  I’m sure with his splurge he’s still going to lose like 25 lbs in 3 days.  I hate men and their metabolisms.

Back to the cleanse, Here were our four meals:

Breakfast:  Coconut Milk Strawberry Yogurt (Greek Style) with strawberries, blueberries and Vietnamese cinnamon.

Lunch:  Strawberry goat cheese salad with almonds, parmesan cheese and homemade balsamic vinaigrette.

Dinner:  Greek Salad with unsweet iced tea from Saladworks.  (The aforementioned meat salad with sweet tea and carbs for my husband)

Snack:  Pineapple, blueberry, banana smoothie with Vietnamese cinnamon, vanilla extract, yogurt and milk with a side of 2 tablespoons of sliced almonds.

The Greek Salad from Saladworks had so much dressing on it I couldn’t finish it and I even asked him to go light on the dressing.  Despite that I did really enjoy our healthy Saturday night out.  Although, last Saturday night out was much more fun and included chili relleno and tequila.

The smoothie was so delicious.  I cut up a fresh pineapple and threw in about 4 blueberries and a half of a banana.  Yum.

I did the Tone it Up girls Yoga workout again.  The link is here.  The weird seductive intro I could do without and the rose petals scattered about remind me of  the 90’s cheesy glamour shots.  Otherwise I really love it and check out her downward dog.  Impressive!

20140208-230554.jpg

 I can’t wait to weigh in tomorrow morning and get the final results!  Also, I can’t wait to eat carbs again even if it is brown rice, corn tortillas and whole grain bread.

Also, when we got home my husband really did not know that Caesar dressing is bad for you.  Good thing I’m the cook in this family.

Leave a Reply

