Cleansing this weekend

We have been out of power from an ice storm here in the suburbs of Philly. I have power back but no cable or internet. Just wanted to give a quick post that I am making a list for groceries and creating a cleanse of sorts for my husband and I for 3 days.

I am thinking if skipping the tofu scramble (not a favorite).

20140206-100227.jpg

I want to do more more smoothies, salads and yogurts. Our blender died a couple of months ago and I found this personal blender and mini ice trays on Amazon.

20140206-100758.jpg

20140206-100806.jpg

Of course they are delayed by the ice storm and I hope they get here today. I was really wanting to add the Breville immersion blender to my cart but it was $100. I am sure I will get my $14 out of the Hamilton Beach blender.

Leave a Reply

