Healthy Panini

I took whole grain bread & spread the bottom with a little goat cheese.  I then added chopped peppadew peppers, arugula, little olive oil & red wine vinegar then topped with some baby swiss cheese.  Put a little olive oil on the top & bottom of the bread then press down on the panini press & voila:

I came up with this on Saturday and just used what I had in the fridge.  I spent all day cleaning and was considering going out to grab something but threw this together instead.  I loved the peppery taste of the arugula with the spiciness of the peppadew peppers.  And of course cheese makes everything better.

The first time I had peppadew peppers was in the Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich from Panera Bread.  If you haven’t tried it you should.  I take out the red onions but this sandwich is fantastic.  Check it out here.  They put it on their tomato basil bread and the crust has a touch of sweetness on it.  So Yum.  I had one last week actually.  Love Panera!

5 thoughts on “Healthy Panini

    • No not stopping. Just pausing! I’ve been crazy busy. Working and we are buying a new house. As soon as I have time I have a lot of ideas for posts! Thanks for reading. How’s the diet going?

  1. so happy to hear from you & all is well. Started back on fast forward,been off track too long. Do love the sass diet ,healthy ,fairly easy,my energy is never better when on it,so why go off,& for so long,any its a work in progress. Do love your postings of Trader Joe’s ,my fave ,but none here in S Fl.,Yet. Will anxiously await your posts,good luck w/house hunting. By the way,I’m Martha

    • Martha, I used to live in Coconut Grove. Where are you in S Fl?

      Whenever I get off track it’s because I get busy. I’ll try to get back on with yogurt, fruit & almonds in the morning and pick up salads as much as possible. That always helps me bounce back faster.

  2. I live in Palm Beach Gardens. Thx for info. That’s what I’ll be doing later in week,as more social engagements come up. If I go off a little off at least I am committed .

Leave a Reply

