I’m officially a crazy cat lady

Ok, I love my cats.  How could you not?  Look at them:

I’ve been buying them these treats that I call Kitty Crack for the past 6 months.  It’s 100% chicken and for $6.25 you get 1.4 oz of chicken.  I just discovered that the chicken comes from China.  I did some investigating.  There is no regulation of pet food here in the U.S. much less from China.  So, my solution?

Step 1:  Buy a dehydrator

Step 2:  Buy Chicken

Step 3:  Dehydrate Chicken

Step 4:  Feed beautiful kitties

I ordered this off Amazon.com for $219.00 and it should be here next week.  I’m so excited.  Also, think of all the yummy dried veggies & fruit I can make.

I’ve been on the Cinch diet since January and I have not been sick since, not even a sniffle! I used to typically get sick with a cold 3-4 times a year.  I guess it is true, you are what you eat.

So, what about our pets?  Shouldn’t they have healthy whole foods that help them thrive?  I’ve started with their treats and I’m afraid the next step in the crazy cat lady transformation is making them homemade food.  I’ve already found a great website:  www.catinfo.org.  As of right now, I do not have any cat sweaters or embroidered cat pillows on my couch.  That would be going too far.  But I do put my cats in sweaters:

Leave a Reply

