Weekly Weigh In

Weight Loss (Gain) Results-

Laura + 2 lbs (Goal -2 lbs/week)

Well, I got the number correct but it went in the wrong direction.  I’m not surprised.  I celebrated turning 35 (also seeing my husband for an entire weekend) from Wed-Sun.  We ate out and had dessert every night!

So, I’ll take my 2 lb weight gain.  I am now planning out my healthy menu for the week and headed to Whole Foods today on this beautiful 60 degree Labor Day in Kansas City.

If you ever make it to Kansas City or Pittsburgh or New York.  I’d check out Lidia’s.  This is where we went for my birthday dinner.  Check out the website here.  Click on the restaurants tab to see the different locations.  In Kansas City, Lidia’s is located near Union Station in a former railroad house.  Here’s the view from our corner table:

They bring you out these delicious cheese sticks & rustic bread with 2 dipping sauces.  They have a great wine list with a lot of Chianti options.  Everyday they have 3 fresh, homemade pastas that they bring out to the tables and it’s called Pasta Tasting.  The assistant waiters walk around with sauce pans and tongs freely doling out pasta!  Since, I’m a vegetarian they made all 3 vegetarian for me.  We had goat cheese raviolis, creamy rigatoni & a pasta with tomato sauce.  My husband had shrimp and a sweet Italian sausage in his.  A small touch that I appreciate is the quality of the cheese that is sitting on your table to add to your pasta.  And of course, they had delicious homemade desserts.

Here we are before our 2 bottles of Chianti:

On Friday night we headed to Cheesecake Factory to use a gift card I received.  I had their new Veggie Burger which was very good.  I really enjoyed it.  It is on their Skinnylicious Menu and it is served with a small salad but being my birthday weekend I requested fries instead.  Also, we got desserts to go.  I always get a cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory, Duh!  But for some reason the tiramisu was calling me.  This was the BEST tiramisu I’ve ever had.  I can’t wait to get it again.  If you want to splurge you have to give it a try.

So, I am back to Cinch and I’m excited to rid my body of all the salt & sugar and get back to my “new” normal.  I may do a 2 day fast forward some time this month but I’m not feeling like it today.  Also, my other sister really wanted to read Cinch.  It’s only $14.99 on Amazon right now.  I’m going to order her one this week.  If you don’t have a copy yet what are you waiting for?  Check it out here.  Conquer Cravings, Drop Pounds & Lose Inches. Let’s Go People!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In

Leave a Reply

