Weekly Weigh In

 

Weight Loss (Gain) Results-

Laura  +0.6 lbs (Goal -2lbs/week)

I have been very busy this week and I have not kept up with my blog or my diet very well. Although I take responsibility, there is one clear culprit in my weight gain.  That is the new Trader Joe’s in Kansas City.  And their accessory in this crime is none other than their dark chocolate peanut butter cups:

and dark chocolate covered pretzels:

Be warned!  They are highly addictive.  I bought these for my husband’s lunches – – at least that is what I told myself.  I’ve discovered I have no self-control when these are in the house.  I would convince myself to substitute my daily chocolate escape with a portion of one of these.  Then, before I knew it I was sitting on the couch eating 400-500 calories of these.  Other than my obsession with these yummy treats, I have been doing well on my diet and I’ve been going to the local park almost every day to walk 3 miles.  I am only up 2 lbs from my pre cruise weight in late July.  Not too bad.

Today is my birthday so I am definitely going to celebrate being 35 today, well this weekend too!  I might get a chocolate milkshake from Chic-Fil-A after my facial & mani-pedi today.  The real diet starts Labor Day.  Then I am back on track and I know not to bring anything chocolate-covered home from Trader Joe’s.  Gheeez.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In

  1. I know how you feel. I’ve been struggling to stay on track. I’m debating on starting another Cinch Fast Forward for a few days. I’m not looking forward to it but it might help get me back on track. I’m down 11 lbs since I started 2 months ago but I still have a ways to go.
    Happy Birthday! Enjoy yourself and go ahead and indulge.
    Ive been wanting to go to a Trader Joe’s but there arent any around me. Booo!

  2. Happy birthday,Enjoy your day and and your weekend,I read the cinch book,I loved it,I am also going to start on labor day.I am going to start with the core,I cant do the ff do to some medical issue i have.I will keep you posted on how I am doing,

  3. Well, I have done the 5 day fast forward and only lost a few pounds. Then being on regular cinch, I gained back my weight. Before cinch I was off of grains altogether and then being on cinch I started back on a small amount of grains – following exactly the recipes and now I gained weight back on again. How disappointing. Have you heard anything about this?
    Mel

Leave a Reply

