Weekly Weigh In

Well, my sisters have abandoned me this week.  Don’t they know I have a blog to update?  Cindy is busy with school & Kerry did not detox as well as she had hoped after the cruise. On the other hand, I had a great week.  Wait, let’s announce it the official way:

Weight Loss Results-

Laura     -3.4 lbs (Goal 2 lbs/week)

So, I gained 3.8 lbs over my 8 day overindulgence of food, alcohol & fun.  Then I snap back with a 3.4 lb weight loss.  Huh?  What?  Here’s the kicker.  I didn’t exercise at all, I pulled my back out and I have not been on the treadmill in almost 3 weeks now.  I even had a small cannoli last night.

I googled it and could not find a clear answer.  My initial thought was all the eating I did on vacay (and it was a lot) revved up my metabolism and then it was still revved up when I got back.  I did stick to the Cinch plan really well last week except for the cannoli but with no exercise that seems too good to be true.  I’m afraid next week it will go back up 1 or 2 lbs.  Does anyone have any experience with this?

Here are a couple of articles I found related to it but not specific to this issue:

http://traveltips.usatoday.com/lose-weight-after-cruise-1782.html

http://www.livestrong.com/article/227606-how-to-lose-weight-after-heavy-eating/

My sister, Kerry, was so excited to get back home after our cruise and detox, juice & lose weight.  She did really well the first 3 days but then the wheels fell off the wagon.  I am still waiting to hear how she did.  She’s avoiding me.  She did read about half of Cinch on our vacation and really liked it.  She had a plan to juice veggies & fruit for a week.  I told her I thought she would be starving and needed protein & healthy fats to make her feel fuller longer — because now after reading Cinch I feel as if I’m a professional nutritionist.

In the Livestrong article linked above it says:  Don’t severely restrict calories to make up for heavy eating.  “That will set you up for deprivation and overeating again,” says registered dietitian Heather Bauer, author of “The Wall Street Diet” and owner of Nu-Train, a nutrition and diet counseling center in New York City

Perhaps that is why Kerry did not do as well.  She starved herself for 3 days then it ended up in overeating.  I’m not sure what is going on.  Our bodies are truly a mystery.  For now, I am going to take my 3.4 lb weight loss this week and celebrate.  Who knows, it may disappear over the next week…


Leave a Reply

