Weekly Weigh In

This is our 9th weigh in for our 10 week weigh in.

Weight Loss Results-Week 9

  • Laura    -1 lb (Goal: 2 lbs/week)
  • Kerry    WITHHELD (Goal: 2.5 lbs/week)
  • Cindy     0.0 (Goal: 5.0 lbs/week)

First of all, I’m not sure why I did a 10 week weigh in. In one week from today I will be partying (and I’m sure gaining weight) in Cozumel Mexico with no internet access much less a scale. So, this is the end my friends. For now…

So, I’ve lost 1 lb this week for a total loss in 9 weeks of 6 lbs. I’m proud of that especially with all of my splurges. I’m still planning on dropping another 10 lbs then I think I will be done. I really like the weigh ins and the accountability that comes with it.

My sister Cindy is done with her HCG diet and she didn’t gain or lose this week. She is planning to do the Atkins diet and see how she does with that. Of course, I’m trying to get her to read Cinch.

Kerry saw a documentary last week called Fat, Thick & nearly dead. She was so inspired she bought a juicer and started juicing on Sunday. I watched the documentary on Saturday and I will most likely write all about it after vacation. It’s on Netflix you should check it out.

So, I am heading off with my skinny jeans packed and some new clothes I picked up over the weekend. I’m going to Disney with my sister Kerry and her kids. Then the kids are off to their dad’s house for a week. Kerry & I will be cruising to Grand Cayman & Cozumel on Carnival!!! Have a great week and I hope to have pictures of the trip!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In

  1. Lucky girl! I love Cozumel! See if you can go to Chankanaab Park to lay out and snorkel. So relaxing there. Then go get crazy at Carlos and Charlie’s. Cruises rock!! Hope you have a blast!!

  2. You can’t use the words “cruise” and “scale” in the same sentence! I’m so jealous!
    Congrats on the weight loss and have a great trip. Run a few laps around the deck in the mornings so you have free rein to eat 7 meals in one day 🙂 There’s always fruit, and “boat drinks” and lots of dancing.

Leave a Reply

