Strawberry Goat Cheese Salad

I’ve been making this salad for years and then I realized it’s kind of Cinchy.  Since summer began I’ve made this a few times.  I like it best with arugula but I had romaine lettuce on hand when I made this.  Sometimes I’ll substitute feta for the goat cheese as well.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Salad

  • Produce:  1.5 cups of lettuce or arugula; sliced strawberries
  • Whole Grain:  Slice of Whole Grain Bread
  • Lean Protein:  1/4 cup crumbled goat cheese
  • Plant based fat:  sprinkle of sliced almonds and a little less than 1 tablespoon of EVOO
  • SASS:  small amount of dijon mustard, black pepper, dried oregano, aged balsamic vinegar
I toast the whole grain bread to use to dip.  (Sometimes I’ll skip the whole grain if I’m eating a salad to save the calories)  Mix the mustard, EVOO, vinegar, pepper & oregano with a fork until mixed really well.  Mix everything together and enjoy a delicious healthy salad.
Leave a Reply

