Great 2 day cleanse

I just finished my 4th meal of the day for my 2 day cleanse.  I lost 2 lbs in 2 days!  [See update below].  I’m so excited.  Not only did I hit my goal but it was so much easier this time.  I did the 5 day fast forward to kick off the Cinch diet in January & then I did a 2 day fast to get back on track in February.  Both times I was weak, very hungry, light-headed at times.  This really didn’t happen this go around–it could have been the chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream left in my belly from Tuesday.  It’s been very hot in Kansas City, close to 100, so that may have added to my decreased hunger as well.  I did cheat and have an iced coffee in the middle of the day both days but luckily that didn’t affect my results.

Another thing I did was reread the chapter on the 5 day fast forward in the Cinch book.  It helped set my mind to clearly understand the goal and effects this will have on my body.

A great tip I have is to hide your dark chocolate stash from yourself.  I have a shelf in my pantry with chocolate so I draped a tea towel over it so it doesn’t tempt me when I get the almonds that sit next to my chocolate.

The not so pretty side of a cleanse.  Sorry to be a potty mouth but…

-My sister Kerry has reported she is much more “regular” on her cleanse.  She’s been taking capsules with herbs and vegetable fiber.

-I don’t remember this happening before on the fast forward phase but I found myself peeing constantly the past 2 days.  For instance, I would pee and then have to again in 30 minutes.  I’m not sure what that was about.

So, it was a successful 2 days and after overeating for 5 days and gaining 3 lbs I feel confident again to plow forward to get bikini ready for my August cruise.  I left my Tuesday weigh in wondering where I would find some motivation after a 3 lb gain.  In the end, the motivation I found was myself!

Update:  I woke up Friday morning and weighed myself and I was down another 2 lbs.  So in 48 hrs on the fast forward cleanse I lost 4 lbs.  Not bad. 

One thought on “Great 2 day cleanse

  1. constantly i used to read smaller articles or reviews
    which as well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this paragraph which I am reading now.
    Phentermine diet pills pregnancy diets Phentermine results healthy
    eating diets Phentermine 37.5 berry diet Phentermine online

Leave a Reply

