Cleansing

I just finished my second meal on my first day of my 2 day fast.  Isn’t it gorgeous? 

I throw in a little milk & use a lot of vanilla extract & vietnamese cinnamon in my smoothies.  Also, I don’t use the almond butter and just snack on 2 tablespoons of sliced almonds while I’m making the smoothie.  I’m feeling great.  After overindulging for the past 5 days I’m feeling lighter already.

My sister Kerry picked up this cleanse when she was in a local natural food store near her home in Florida.  The author Brenda Watson, from PBS, developed this.  You can find it here:  http://www.renewlife.com/first-cleanse.html

 

It’s difficult to read but it says to take 2 capsules the first 3 days then take 4 capsules each day for 11 more days.  When I look at the ingredient list of the pills I see a lot herbs & spices.  At the bottom it shows the vegetable capsule contains vegetable fiber & water.  It says you should have 2-3 bowel movements a day–holy crap!  Also, the food list they recommend is actually the same as the Cinch food categories.  I’ll check in with Kerry frequently and see how she is feeling.

Common sense creeps in when I hear about these cleanses and their promises of detoxing and cleansing.  Aren’t our bodies natural detoxers and don’t they do a good job at eliminating waste?  If you eat right won’t your body be clear of toxins?  Who knows, I guess you just need to do what feels right to you.  I know one thing for sure, I will not be drinking maple syrup concoctions to lose weight.  Ugh.

Leave a Reply

