Tuesday Weekly Weigh In

This is our 5th weigh in for our 10 week weigh in. 

Weight Loss Results-Week 4:

  • Laura   +3.0 lbs    (Goal: 2 lbs/week)
  • Kerry   +5.0 lbs   (Goal: 2.5 lbs/week)
  • Cindy   -3.0 lbs  (Goal: 5.0 lbs/week)

Well, that was quick.  I’m back out of my skinny jeans.  Holy crap it is easy to gain weight.  My 16 yr old nephew has been visiting me this week and my metabolism cannot keep up with his.  He’s been here for 6 days and we have been eating out the entire time.  Saturday night we actually followed up going out for ice cream with a frappuccino.  On top of that my treadmill is in our guest room so I haven’t spent much time with that either. 

We have had such an amazing time that the 3 lbs were worth it.  I went to Whole Foods yesterday and I stocked up on the 5 day fast forward foods.  I’m going to do the cleanse Wed & Thurs!  Hopefully I can get these 3 lbs off and get back on track.

Kerry went to Disney over the weekend and it is also showing up on the scale.  She went to a health food store yesterday and bought a 2 week cleanse.  I need to find out what it is but she takes supplements and limits her calories.  I keep on telling her about the 5 day fast forward but I guess she just won’t listen to her little sister.

One month away from vacation.  I need motivation.

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Weekly Weigh In

  1. Scary, isn’t it? How hard we work to burn it off, but how easily it creeps back on. I know the math explains it all, but it’s still frustrating. I gained 3 pounds after vacation too, and even managed healthy meals half the time. It says a lot about our society and how much bad food we’re surrounded by at all times that eating the few healthy options is such a struggle. =(

  2. So funny Rebecca. I feel like whining today too. It’s really not fair. I want to be able to pig out and not look like a pig. I will work hard and it takes 3 weeks to lose 5 lbs and it can easily be put back on in one week.

    Oh well, I’ll take your motivating words and go back to making healthy choices. Cynthia should create Cinch drive throughs.

Leave a Reply

