Spring has Sprung and I’m motivated!

 I don’t exercise. If God had wanted me to bend over, he would have put diamonds on the floor.  -Joan Rivers

Last week it was in the 70’s in Kansas City and spring has sprung.  I’m saying goodbye to the winter blues and hello to sandals, shorts and sundresses!  The idea of getting into summer clothes has me motivated and I’ve stepped up my cardio.  I started last week with a goal of walking (with a little running) 4 miles a day at least 4 times a week.  It’s working and I see a big difference in weight loss and energy. 

I do have a great partner while I am on my treadmill for an hour or so, a big flat screen TV.

This is our guest room and previously on the treadmill I’ve been listening to my iPod while walking and found myself bored after 20 minutes.  Last week, we set up a TV with a DVR and I can watch my shows.  My favorite has been the Celebrity apprentice and Real Housewives.  There’s a lot of drama in the reality shows and it keeps me glued and time flies while exercising.  A few times, I’ve even gone much longer and I have done over 5 miles because I’m into the show and I have extra energy from walking for so long. 

The only downside I see to this is our guests may not want to leave.  They have their own room, with a nice TV with unlimited channels and their own bathroom on their own floor.  Uh-oh.  Maybe I’ll unplug the TV and tell them it is broken when they visit.  What’s that saying about fish and guests?

I thought I would see a difference in my hunger but the Cinch meals have kept me full even after burning an extra 400-500 calories.  Yay!  The fat better melt off with this much working out.  If not, I’ll have to ask my husband to start putting diamonds on the floor.

One thought on “Spring has Sprung and I’m motivated!

Leave a Reply

