Day 25: The Cinch! Diet-FINAL DAY!!!

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Blueberry Smoothie with Almond Toast (P. 96)
  • Vegetarian Chili
  • Dark Chocolate
  • 2 mugs of coffee with 2% milk
  • Layered Bean Dip with Guacamole (P. 134)
  • Snack
  • No exercise

I tried a new recipe on my last day.  It was good.  I didn’t use the entire 2 tablespoons of almond butter because I’m not a huge fan of it.  Also, the blueberry smoothie was too bland so I added a half of a frozen banana from my freezer and it was much better.

I had my last bowl of vegetarian chili today & I have to admit that I was kind of sick of it after 5 days.  But it’s easy to microwave for lunch and it’s so healthy.

My back & neck were still sore and I was just exhausted in the middle of the day.  So I had 2 mugs of coffee and used 2% instead of skim.  Later in the night I did a lot of stretching and it made all the difference for my pain.  I probably should have just stopped in the middle of the day and stretched instead of having all the coffee.

I had leftover refried beans & my husband was gonna be late from work so I just whipped up this for my dinner.  It’s so filling and I used a little hot sauce this time.  Not sure if you can on the cinch diet.  It probably has too much sugar and salt.  It was only a little.

I had an orange, sliced almonds & smoked gouda again for my snack.  Since my neck was really hurting I skipped exercise today again.

Yesterday was my last day after doing the 5 day fast forward & the 25 day Cinch Core Diet.  I was planning on going out this morning and getting dunkin donuts coffee with cream and a bagel.  Guess What?  I wasn’t in the mood.  The day after I finish a 30 day diet I made my skim milk cappuccino and the fruity waffle sundae.  The idea of a bagel sounded too filling for me.  I guess this eating plan really does work!

I went out today and treated myself to a shopping day.  I am down one size so I would guess I lost around 7-8 pounds.  I have lost SO many inches, from head to toe.  I put on my knee high boots today which I haven’t worn in a month and they were loose on my calves.  My calves?  That was so shocking that my calves went down in size in 30 days.

I’m going to do final thoughts about the diet soon after I take some time to think about it some more.  Also, I plan on having a fabulous Anniversary/Valentine’s Day weekend so no posts until Monday!  Happy Valentine’s Day everyone.  Just think, you can have chocolate truffles and not cheat on your diet.

6 thoughts on “Day 25: The Cinch! Diet-FINAL DAY!!!

  1. Congrats! I have enjoyed following your blog while doing Cinch! myself. Lots of great advice and tips. Thank you so much for taking the time to make the posts!

  2. Hi. Great job! I’m eager to hear your results. Do you plan to start over and continue until you reach your goal weight, or move on? I’ll be starting my 3rd round of Cinch next week after I get back from business trips this week. I’m just hoping I can overcome the temptations on the road.

  3. Hi Laura ,

    I just started the Cinch diet on Monday and i’m on day 3 on the fast forward ….i am having a hard time with no salt .I haven’t gone through the entire book but are we supposed to leave out the salt in all the recipes ?

    thanks,
    Lee

    • Lee, yes leave out the salt. After the 5 days your taste buds change and you realize you don’t need salt. Instead, use a TON of spices. Use vietnamese cinnamon and a high quality vanilla for the parfait and smoothie. I cake on the cinnamon for my breakfast dishes now. Use vinegar and pepper on the salad. Now when I eat out the food tastes really salty to me. You adjust.

      It’s just 5 days you can do it! If you stick with it you will hit that moment where it makes sense.

Leave a Reply

