Day 24: The Cinch! Diet

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Fruity Waffle Sundae (Shape Blog )
  • Mediterranean Pasta Salad (P. 119)
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Vegetarian Chili
  • Snack
  • No exercise today.  I took the day off.

I made the fruity waffle sundae this morning.  I used de-thawed frozen mango & half a banana.  I toasted the walnuts and added lots of cinnamon.  Yum!

I made the Mediterranean Pasta Salad the night before when I made the Penne dish.  They had a lot of the same ingredients.  Also, it could marinate overnight and be delish! 

I made a few changes to the recipe and roasted the onion and also some cherry tomatoes and used those in the salad.  I only used 5 instead of 10 of the olives & used a 1/2 tablespoon of olive oil.  This was SO good and I may have to start making a lot of this and portion it out for meals.  I think I did make a mistake and I measured the pasta before I cooked it.  In the recipe it says 1/2 cup cooked pasta not DRY pasta.  I’ll have to watch that next time.  Portion control is so important in this diet.

CHEAT ALERT:  I made corn bread muffins for my husband and I had one with my chili.  It was SO good.  I used honey butter on it.  I have not had butter in a month!  It was just one.

I again had the chili today (4th day in a row).  I told you I love veggie chili.  I have enough for one more meal too!

My snack was sliced medium apple, sliced almonds & smoked gouda cheese.  I left out the whole grain cracker.  I love having this at night & really look forward to it.

I did not exercise today.  I have some herniated discs in my back from a car accident.  I’ve been lifting light weights and my neck and shoulders are so sore.  It really wears me out and makes me exhausted.  I opted for a long, hot bath instead.

ONE MORE DAY LEFT!!!

Leave a Reply

