Day 23: The Cinch! Diet

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Raspberry Brazil Nut Pita (P. 99)
  • Vegetarian Chili
  • Penne with Pesto from puzzle pieces
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Snack
  • 30 minutes walking on the treadmill
  • Upper body workout with free weights

This was a great day on Cinch and all the food was very filling.  I made the raspberry brazil nut pita for the first time and it was very good.  I used hazelnuts instead of Brazil Nuts.

I also added fresh mint.  I love fresh mint with raspberries.

I had the veggie chili leftovers again.  It’s so easy to just throw it in the microwave.

I found a sundried tomato pesto at Whole Foods and built a dinner around it.  I have been trying to find fresh whole grain pasta.  I found some fresh penne at Whole Foods.  The only ingredients are wheat flour & water.  I’m not sure if that works or not but it’s so much better than that crap whole grain dried penne in the pasta aisle.

This was so good.  I used what I had to come up with the recipe.

  • Produce:   1/2 cup each of artichoke hearts sliced, baby spinach, red pepper sliced, white onion sliced
  • Whole Grain:  1/2 cup penne pasta
  • Lean Protein: 1/4 cup freshly grated parmesan
  • Plant-based fat:  1 tablespoon sundried tomato pesto
  • SASS:  fresh basil, oregano, black pepper

I sliced the onion & red pepper and threw it on a cookie sheet and roasted for 15 min in a 450 degree oven.  I cooked the penne and threw the spinach in with it for the last 3 minutes.   I tossed all of the ingredients with the penne and topped with parmesan and fresh basil.  I threw some chicken marinated in balsalmic vinegar, oregano, salt & pepper on the indoor grill and tossed that with the pasta for my husband.

The snack I had was an orange, sliced almonds & Wasa cracker with smoked gouda.  Only 2 more days!  How will I celebrate?

2 thoughts on “Day 23: The Cinch! Diet

  1. Your raspberry hazelnut pita looks yummy. I’m loving sun-dried tomato pesto right now. I looked everywhere for a basil pesto that wasn’t loaded with calories and fat and couldn’t find one, so I stick with the sun-dried tomato. I think it has around 90 calories and 5 grams of fat in 1 TBSP.

    Have you lost your 10 lbs?! Are you going to continue your blog and Cinch journey?

  2. I so love the sundried tomato pesto. Did you get yours at Whole Foods?

    I didn’t weigh or measure myself before starting cinch. My guess is 8 lbs. I think I will continue the blog but not sure how. I’ll have to think about it.

Leave a Reply

