Day 21: The Cinch! Diet

How delicious is this meal?  I just make the french toast and then throw a cup of whatever fruit I have on hand with some toasted nuts.  So easy!

I used crushed pineapple instead of sliced, like I usually use.  I feel like the crushed pineapples are juicier and it makes the tacos soggier.  I still enjoyed these though!

I made the vegetarian chili (meatatarian chili for hubby) & bean dip when I made my pineapple tacos for my snack.  I made extra chili so I can have it for lunch this week.  It’s one of my favorite meals as a vegetarian.

I didn’t take a picture of the bean dip but we had that before the big game as an appetizer.  I put out chips for my husband and I had the perfectly measured and perfectly chopped red peppers & 5 celery sticks.

During the game we had the chili and it’s such a large portion that I could not finish it.

This was SO, SO good and I’m glad I made enough for the whole week.  Again, these are enormous mugs so it’s hard to tell how much food this really is.  I kept the beans separate to avoid them getting mushy.  When I make a bowl I measure out 1/2 cup of the beans and add them to the chili. 

I loved how I can make a healthy meal with all whole foods for what is typically a pizza, wings & nachos kind of night.  I really enjoyed the game.  Since we are now Midwesterners I chose to root for the winning team.  I wasn’t too impressed with the commercials or the half time show.  I thought those would be the most exciting parts of the game for me.  Not so much.  I did enjoy the Glee girl sing in the beginning.

Only 4 days left & it will be 30 days on the Cinch Diet!

Leave a Reply

