Day 20: The Cinch! Diet

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Chocolate Pear Ginger Smoothie (P. 97)
  • Veggie Quesadilla
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Herbed Walnut Artichoke Lettuce Wraps (P. 120)
  • Fruit Snack
  • 60 minutes walking on the treadmill
  • Upper body workout with free weights

I did not care for two of the dishes today which was the first time on this plan.  On the bright side, I ate chocolate three times today!

I made the chocolate pear ginger smoothie for the first time.  Next time I will freeze the pears.  I whipped up the ingredients in a blender and it was like a warm milk drink.

I did not care for this too much.  I prefer the banana & vanilla version.

The day before I tried to make veggie quesadillas with the puzzle pieces.  I was able to improve on it today.  Here are the ingredients:

  • Produce: 1 red pepper, 1 tomato, 1/2 sweet onion
  • Whole Grain: 2 taco sized corn tortillas
  • Lean Protein:  1/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • Plant based fat: very little olive oil, 1/4 medium avocado
  • SASS:  fresh cilantro, lime juice from a slice of lime, cracked black pepper, cumin

This was much better and I really enjoyed this.  I used my indoor grill to grill the tomato, red pepper & onion.

I took a small amount of olive oil and brushed one side of both tortillas.  I put the tortillas on the grill and covered half of each of them with the cheese & a little cilantro.  Then I chopped up all the grilled veggies and put some on the quesadillas.  I then folded each of the tortillas in half and pressed down.  It’s better this way rather than putting one on top of the other.  When you fold it it’s easier to eat & you don’t have to flip it over and make a mess.

There are so many veggies and so little tortilla space so I just ate a huge piece of the grilled red pepper on its own.  I mashed up the avocado and added the lime juice, cilantro, pepper & cumin.  Then I mixed that with the remaining veggies to make an avocado/salsa.

This was so yummy & very filling.  My husband has been out of town for work so I’ve just been cooking for one for the past 3 days.  But he is back tonight for the Big Game chili!

I was excited to make the herbed walnut artichoke lettuce wraps.  I did not care for these at all and didn’t finish them.  I ate some of the filling with the pita & tried it with the lettuce and really did not like it.  I don’t care for raw onion and I think that was the problem.  You couldn’t tell you were eating cottage cheese because there was so much SASS.

I don’t think I will eat these again.  My snack was simple and yummy:

Fresh strawberries, ghirardelli chocolate & a slice of smoked gouda.  My 3rd serving of dark chocolate today!  I’m so excited for the commercials and performances tomorrow…uh I mean the Superbowl.  I’ll let you know how my chili came out.

2 thoughts on “Day 20: The Cinch! Diet

  1. I need to know… Where do you buy your smoked gouda? I love smoked gouda, but have only been able to find regular gouda lately.

    • I couldn’t find any in the fancy cheese section. They had 3 types of babybel & no smoked gouda. I found it sliced where you find all the shredded cheese. I shop at Hen House & Whole Foods. Smoked Gouda has been a favorite cheese of mine since I was a little girl.

Leave a Reply

