Day 19: The Cinch! Diet

  • Espresso, Berry Almond French Toast (P. 99)
  • Fruit Snack
  • Veggie Quesadilla
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Cheese & almonds snack

I took the day off from exercising today.  I was pretty busy.  Here is the yummy french toast with blueberries, bananas and toasted walnuts.  I could eat this every day.  On the days I don’t have it I miss it.

I didn’t take a picture but I had such a yummy snack for my fruit snack.  1 cup of strawberries and 1/4 of ghirardelli chocolate chips.  Then I had a piece of cheese and left out the whole grain.  So good and easy.

For dinner I tried to come up with a quesadilla recipe.  It was good but after making it last night I’m going to try to tweak it today and see if I can fix it.  It was too oily and 2 cups of veggies do not fit in that little corn tortilla.

The quesadilla was very filling and I made it late so I wasn’t very hungry.  So I just ate a slice of gouda cheese and sliced almonds later that night.  I’ll try and improve the quesadilla recipe and put it up tomorrow.  Tonight I am going to soak the beans overnight for the Superbowl chili!

One thought on “Day 19: The Cinch! Diet

Leave a Reply

