Day 18: The Cinch! Diet

  • Black coffee, Fruity Waffle Sundae (Shape Blog )
  • Smoked Gouda & Grilled Onion Salad (P. 117)
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Spicy Avocado Tostadas
  • More Chocolate
  • Dark Chocolate over apples & piece of cheese
  • 45 min walking on the treadmill
  • Lower body workout

Wow, it was a chocolate kind of day.  I overindulged again and then created a yummy fruit dessert for my fourth meal.  I’m hoping the extra workout cancels out the extra chocolate.

It had been a week since I made the fruity waffle.  I especially enjoyed it topped with bananas, blueberries & toasted walnuts.  Before this diet I never ate breakfast.  I would have 2 cups of coffee with cream.  Never again, I love starting out my day this way!

I think I could eat this everyday.  Smoked gouda is one of my favorite cheeses and I love how it tastes with the sweet onion.  I enjoy it with toasted pita rather than crackers.

I had the Avocado Tostadas again.  I always make them a different way depending on what I have in my fridge and pantry. 

Cooked apples with chocolate-I loved this dessert!  So decadent.  I chopped up an apple and microwaved it for 3 minutes.  Then topped it with 1/4 cup ghirardelli chocolate chips and microwaved another 10 seconds.  I mixed it up and it was so yummy.  I had a 1 oz piece of cheese while the apple was being microwaved.  I cut out the whole grain in this meal.  I know it doesn’t look that pretty but trust me it’s delish!

I enjoyed working out with weights.  It had been about a month since I had.  Here’s the lovely view I had working out in my bedroom.

One week left on the core diet.  I’m so excited.

Leave a Reply

