Day 17: The Cinch! Diet

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Snack
  • Cranberry Parmesan Herbed Popcorn (P. 107)
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Panera Bread Half Classic & Black Bean Soup (P. 153)
  • Spinach Walnut Feta Pita (P. 118)
  • Dark Chocolate again-whoops
  • 45 min walking on the treadmill

For the morning I had Wasa cracker with smoked gouda, fresh blueberries and walnuts.

Here’s my awesome Cuisinart popcorn maker that makes delicious popcorn.

And it pops every last corn kernel.

Just flip over the bowl.  It’s amazing how much popcorn comes from 1/4 cup of kernels.  I can never finish this.  You don’t miss the salt with herbs and freshly grated parmesan!

The panera bread meal was very good.  The whole grain baguette is delicious dipped in the black bean soup.  I had iced tea with lemon and it was very filling.

I made the pita late last night.  I was low on spinach so I added some lettuce.  I only had canned tomatoes and I will not do that again.  They are great for soup but I don’t like to sub them for fresh tomatoes.  Also, since there was so much that didn’t fit in the pita I would do only 1 tablespoon of walnuts and use 1/2 tablespoon of olive oil on the salad.

Also, I warmed up the pita before I stuffed it.  I was craving something sweet and dipped into my chocolate stash last night.  I went over by about 60 calories.  Ugh.  I need to do better on self control.

I’ve not seen much weight loss in the past 5 days.  I’m going to start adding weights to my daily workout after the treadmill.  I really like the Body for Life routine where you alternate days with upper and then lower body with dumbbells.  You feel a burn and get winded from the not too complicated moves.  Hopefully, that will help me see more dramatic results.

Leave a Reply

