Day 13: The Cinch! Diet

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Berry Almond French Toast (P. 99)
  • Snack
  • Hummus with veggies
  • 2 glasses of white wine
  • 45 minutes walking on the treadmill

I did not have a 4th meal again & I did not have my chocolate.  Surprisingly, I wasn’t that hungry either.  Cynthia recommends on P. 156 to cut out the whole grain from your snack to tailor this plan to your body’s needs.  I am going to try that this week and see how I feel.

So, I subbed out the berries for bananas and almonds for walnuts on the french toast & it was so good.  I really like this combination very much.  I think I will toast the walnuts next time.

The snack I had was a cracker with gouda cheese, orange, & almonds.  So easy.

We had planned to go bowling but decided to see a movie instead.  Kansas City has an AMC movie theater where you have a server and super comfy chairs.   I chose the best thing I could find, hummus, and I think I did pretty well. 

The pita was not whole grain and the Hummus has tahini and olive oil in it so too much fat.  So I only ate half of the pita and hummus and then ate the veggies.  I felt good eating my healthy meal and I didn’t steal even one of my husband’s fries.

We had another Saturday theme night that was super cheesy.  We had an 80’s night, listened to 80’s music & even got dressed up with our pinch rolled acid washed jeans and reminisced about the 80’s.  Unfortunately, we didn’t have any 80’s outfits for our cats.  We did drink some wine.  I know Cynthia says there’s no health benefit to this and skip alcohol but I’ll just consider that my splurge.  I also did an extra 15 minutes of walking on a high incline.

I’m gonna work on a chili recipe that fits in the puzzle pieces for the SuperBowl next week.  Does anyone have any ideas?

2 thoughts on “Day 13: The Cinch! Diet

  1. Hi Laura:

    I read your blog every day. I’m also blogging about my Cinch! meals.

    Depending on what you like in your chili, how about this:

    Produce: 1 cup chopped plum tomatoes, ¼ cup chopped green bell pepper, ¼ cup chopped onion, and 1 cup low sodium tomato juice (not sure tomato juice would fit the plan since it has salt, but you could use vegetable broth instead if you use extra tomatoes…)
    Whole grain: ½ cup cooked whole grain macaroni OR ½ cup frozen corn
    Lean protein: ½ cup black beans OR ½ cup light red kidney beans OR 1 oz. low-fat shredded cheddar cheese
    Plant based fat: ¼ medium avocado, chopped
    SASS: 1 TBSP chili powder and 2 TBSP chopped scallions

    Top your chili with the cheddar cheese (if used), avocado, and scallions!

    Cheers~
    Stephanie

  2. Stephanie, just saw your blog. I’ll keep up with you as well. Love this recipe. Totally didn’t think of corn for whole grain. I was trying to make it work with brown rice but corn is much better! I was thinking veg broth and canned chopped tomatoes for the broth. Also, love the scallions. I would add cumin too. One of my favorite spices.

Leave a Reply

