Day 12: The Cinch! Diet

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Berry Almond French Toast (P. 99)
  • Chocolate
  • Layered Bean Dip with Cilantro Jalepeno Guacamole (P. 134)
  • Gouda & Onion Salad (P. 117)

I didn’t have a 4th meal because I fell asleep early on a Friday night.  I’m so old, when did that happen?  Also, I did not hit the treadmill but I will today.

I have a new favorite chocolate.  I found it at Target yesterday, Lindt Excellence 70% Cocoa.  It’s so creamy and delish!

I made the layered bean dip for the 2nd time.  This made me feel full and like I was splurging on carbs.  Yum.  I used only red pepper strips to dip.

I had the Gouda & Onion Salad again which I made on the 1st day.  I forgot how good this is.  I love to pour the onions over the gouda and you have melting creamy cheese with sweet onions over a salad.  I substituted WG pita for the crackers on this.  I put grilled chicken on my husband’s salad.

We are going bowling today at Lucky Stripes.  I checked the menu before we went and they have some options that I can make work for lunch with the puzzle pieces.  Just hope I can stay away from the onion rings.  Wish me luck.

3 thoughts on “Day 12: The Cinch! Diet

  1. Hi, Congrats I loved reading your blog. So you do not weigh yourself, but how much size have your lost now? You are 1/2 way right? I am starting Tuesday, Feb 1. I live in Germany so I am hoping I do not have a problem with some of the items. But your blog is helping me plan 🙂 So thanks!
    Jen

    • Jen, thanks for reading. I am half way through. I did not weigh myself but I see a big difference in my body. I had a pair of jeans that were tight after the holidays and now are a bit loose! I want this to be a lifestyle change so when the 25 days are up I don’t go back to my old habits. Keep in touch and let me know how it is going.

    • Hi Jennifer,

      I am 2 weeks in and also live in Germany. Some ingredients are hard to find. Not sure if you have one near you, but I found the most items at Karstat’s Market and Alnatura. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

