Day 11: The Cinch! Diet

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Snack
  • Hummus with salad
  • Fresh Mozzarella Basil “Pizzalad” (P. 119)
  • Piece of Chocolate
  • Snack
  • 30 minutes walking on the treadmill

I just threw together a quick snack for breakfast:

Produce:  Orange  Whole Grain:  Cracker  Protein:  Cheese Plant based fat:  Almonds

The Wasa crackers are great and they have the texture of toast.

On the author’s facebook page I found her response about hummus: 

Hi everyone. Hummus is a little tricky because there are so many ways to make it and if you buy it pre-made it doesn’t typically fit the exact puzzle pieces meaning that it may have EVOO &/or tahini, both plant based fats, but not enough to… count as a full serving. If you make your own you can take a half cup chick peas and puree with either EVOO or tahini and add lemon juice, garlic and any other seasoning you’d like. If you do this that hummus will count as 3 puzzle pieces: lean protein, plan based fat and SASS. Then you can add your veggies and whole grain. When I have time I love to do this – i make a salad (greens, red onion and green pepper), add cooked, chilled bulgur or quinoa and top the salad with the hummus. Then I try to get a little bit of the hummus and whole grain with each bite of the veggies 🙂 Cynthia

So, I made the hummus.  I soaked chickpeas overnight (with baking soda) and then put them in a food processor with lemon, olive oil, garlic, pepper, parsley, dill, oregano & cumin.

I put 1/2 cup of hummus, which covers the protein, fat & SASS, then added Produce:  lettuce, red peppers, sundried tomatoes and also Whole Grain: toasted pita.  I dressed the salad with red wine vinegar.  The hummus on its own was a little dry but with the salad was delicious.  I made extra hummus to make this salad again.

For dinner I had the yummy pizza again.  I got a new chocolate which I did not care for.  It was very dry. 

I watched a movie last night and decided to make another snack.  I found freeze-dried strawberries at Target & had that for my fruit.  It was fun to eat. 

It reminded me of those childhood trips to the Smithsonian, I would leave the Air & Space Museum with astronaut ice cream.  The brie was really good.  However, I had bought a new type of whole grain crackers.  I was enjoying them and decided to look at the ingredients list.  Holy Cow!  There is a lot of junk in these.  I guess I will be sticking to the Wasa crackers. 

One thought on “Day 11: The Cinch! Diet

  1. Hello very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?I am satisfied to search out so many helpful info right here in the put up, we want work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

