Day 10: The Cinch! Diet

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Fruity Waffle Sundae (Shape Blog )
  • Pineapple Avocado Tacos (P. 110)
  • Piece of Dark chocolate
  • Black Bean Tacos with Cilantro-Jalapeno Guacamole (P. 133)
  • Cinnamon Walnut Apple Crisp (P. 107)
  • 45 minutes walking on the treadmill

I did a lot of repeats today to get rid of leftovers.  I’ve had a lot of tacos in the past 10 days but I’m really enjoying the corn tortillas.  I’ve never had them before and have always used flour tortillas.  Also, I really like avocado & all of the tacos call for them.  Here’s my Pineapple Avocado Tacos.  I found these canned pinapples from Whole Foods.  This is the best canned pineapple I’ve ever had.  One can is enough for 6 Tacos.  It has just the pineapple in it’s juice & nothing else.

I made the black bean tacos for the first time.  I do not care for canned beans.  If you have time use dried beans.  Here’s a tip:  Put a teaspoon of baking soda in the water with the beans when you soak them overnight.  Also, when you boil the beans add a bay leaf.  The baking soda really softens the skins of the beans and the bay leaf adds some depth of flavor.

I enjoyed the black beans but I modified the recipe.

I was on the phone with my sister (Hi Cindy!) and then realized it was almost 6 and I had to make dinner.  I mashed up the beans with cumin.  I mixed the avocado with store bought fresh salsa, lime juice & cilantro.  Then I topped it with shredded lettuce.  My husband got cheese on his 3 tacos.

I had to make the Cinnamon Walnut Apple Crisp again.  My husband smelled it the night before and really wanted it.  So I made 2 of them.  I sprinkled sugar on his.

I did 45 minutes on the treadmill to work off the extra chocolate from the day before.

I might have to make the popcorn tonight for a snack.  I’m excited for the Real Housewives Beverly Hills reunion.  I love the drama!

2 thoughts on “Day 10: The Cinch! Diet

Leave a Reply

