Day 9: The Cinch! Diet

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Fruity Waffle Sundae ( Shape Blog )
  • Chipotle Vegetarian Fajita Burrito Bowl (P. 152)
  • Piece of Chocolate
  • Greek Salad-Created my own from the 5 puzzle pieces
  • More Chocolate-Whoops
  • Cinnamon Walnut Apple Crisp (P. 107)
  • 30 minutes walking on the treadmill

It was another interesting day on the Cinch diet.  I had my menu planned out for the day and ended up not making any of them. 

Here’s my fruity waffle with kiwi and cranberries:

 I had lunch at Chipotle and had Cynthia’s recommended Burrito Bowl:

This was good but I definitely missed the rice.  After making homemade meals I prefer to make my own now.

I created a greek salad from the puzzle pieces and I LOVE this.  I will have this a lot!

Greek Salad

  • Produce: 1-1/2 cups lettuce, 2 Tbsp sundried tomatoes, 1/4 cup chopped red pepper
  • Whole Grain: 1/2 whole grain pita
  • Lean Protein: 1/4 cup feta
  • Plant based fat: 1 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
  • SASS: 1/2 tablespoon red wine vinegar, splash of fresh lemon juice, touch of fresh garlic, oregano, cracked pepper

Mix olive oil, vinegar, lemon juice, garlic, oregano and pepper into a salad dressing.  Cut the pita into wedges and brush with a little of the dressing and heat for 5 minutes in 400 degree oven.  Put it all together for a delicious salad!

I got a variety of dark chocolate to see which one I liked.  Well, I found it and after dinner while I was cleaning up, the chocolate in my pantry called my name and I overindulged.  Whoops.  But I really enjoyed it.  The one I recommend is Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate Bar.  I got it at Whole Foods.

I then made the Cinnamon Walnut Apple Crisp.  This was really good and I will be making this a lot.  It tasted like a dessert.

I was supposed to have a glass of milk but I don’t care for plain milk.  So while the apples were in the microwave for 5 minutes I had a piece of cheese for my lean protein.

Leave a Reply

