Day 8: The Cinch! Diet

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Banana Hazelnut Ricotta Toast (P. 98)
  • Fresh Mozzarella Basil “Pizzalad” (P. 119)
  • Piece of Chocolate
  • Cinch! Caesar Salad (P. 118)
  • Chocolate Banana Vanilla Smoothie (P. 97)
  • 30 minutes walking on the treadmill

What a great day on Cinch.  I tried 3 new recipes and was very full all day.  Cappuccino is my new morning coffee.  Here’s the Banana Hazelnut Ricotta Toast.  This was good.

The nonfat ricotta doesn’t taste like much but I liked everything else about this dish.  I may try cottage cheese next time.  I used half of a large banana and froze the other half for the smoothie.

I LOVE Italian food.  It’s my favorite and I really loved this pizza.  When you bake the pita with olive oil it crisps it up and helps it from getting soggy.  Here’s the dish without lettuce:

I made some modifications.  I only used a small amount of fresh garlic and I put the tomatoes on the pita with the garlic, basil & mozzarella and baked it.  I also just put a little lettuce on top and ate the leftover lettuce as a small salad with some oregano.  I used Bel Gioioso Fresh Mozzarella Pearls which added so much creaminess.  I’ll be making this a lot.

I made the Caesar salad again which is great and easy to make.  I used preshredded parmesan instead of grating my own.  I will not do that again and will grate my own cheese for this dish.

Here’s a picture of the Smoothie I had last night.  I did a separate post on this because I loved it so much.  My husband got one with whipped cream.

Leave a Reply

