Day 7: The Cinch! Diet

  • Cappuccino with skim milk, Zesty Cranberry Walnut Parfait (P. 97)
  • Pineapple Avocado Tacos (P. 110)
  • Dark Chocolate Truffle
  • Wild Rice & Chicken Lettuce Wraps with Citrus Slaw (P. 122)
  • Spicy Avocado Tostadas (P. 119)
  • Took the day off from exercising!

So, it occurred to me that a cappuccino with skim milk won’t be that bad.  We have this awesome Nesppresso machine that froths the milk with a touch of the button.  So, a touch of sugar and cinnamon and what a delicious coffee.  Yum.

I remade the Zesty Cranberry Walnut Parfait with quick rolled oats (I mistakenly used uncooked steel cut oats before).  It was OK.  The waffle and french toast are my favorite breakfast so far.

I made a new recipe, the Pineapple Avocado Tacos.  It was really easy to make.  The first bite was odd because the pineapple was so sweet.  As I continued to eat it I really enjoyed the sweet pineapple and salty feta.  I also had iced tea with the citrus and mint ice cubes.  YUM!

For dinner, I threw together what I had.  I went through the book to try to find something to  use some leftovers.  I came across the Lettuce Wraps.  I had leftover cooked brown rice and WG penne in the fridge.  So I substituted the chicken and rice with kidney beans and penne pasta for my vegetarian version.  Next time, I will use chickpeas & wild rice.  My husband got the original recipe.  I really enjoyed this.  It was so different from anything I’ve made before.  You have citrus slaw with a slight onion taste and the mustard flavor of the beans and pasta.  I love using romaine lettuce for lettuce wraps.  I had never done that before.  Just iceberg with PF Changs veggie wraps.  I’ll probably try to tweak a vegetarian version of this.

I ate the Spicy Avocado Tacos for a late dinner.  This is becoming my favorite dish.  I’ve had it a lot this week!

I decided to be lazy this Sunday and skip exercise.  Back to it on Monday!

2 thoughts on “Day 7: The Cinch! Diet

  1. Did you have the pineapple tacos for lunch? I’m trying to figure out if you are really supposed to have it for breakfast or your last meal of the night since it is fruit?

    • You can switch out the meals in any order. I’ve done the pineapple tacos for lunch. I’ve been doing the diet so long now that I will mix my fruit & veggies. Like a strawberry salad or a grilled peach salad.

Leave a Reply

