Day 6: The Cinch! Diet

  • Coffee with skim milk, Berry Almond French Toast (P. 99)
  • Snack: Banana, sliced almonds, WG cracker with slice of cheese
  • Dark Chocolate Truffle
  • Layered Bean Dip with Cilantro-Jalapeno Guacamole (P. 134)
  • 45 minutes walking on the treadmill

After 5 days using half & half in my coffee I made the switch to skim milk.  I had skim milk for the 5 day fast forward so I know I can do it!

The French toast was really good.  I didn’t use all the egg because I don’t care for egg too much.  I used all the spices in the recipe but I added pure vanilla which I love.  I also used Ezekiel bread.

My husband and I went to the mall and he wanted to go in the chocolate shop.  I got 2 small dark chocolate truffles.  I loved that I didn’t have to deny myself.

Usually we go out Saturday night for a nice dinner in Kansas City.  Since I’m on a diet and I’ve spent so much money at the grocery store stocking up for the diet we decided to stay in.  But we made it a fun night and added a theme.  We did Tropical night.  We got dressed like we were in the Caribbean and played Jimmy Buffett.  We even got our cats cute outfits from the mall.  They don’t look too happy but we sure enjoyed it. 

I made a double recipe of the Bean Dip.  I really enjoyed this.  I left out the jalapeno and I sautéed red onions with nonstick spray in the pan then heated the refried beans with the onions and added cumin.  I used the peppers and celery to dip but I put tortilla chips out for my husband.  We both really enjoyed this.

We ended up watching a movie and I didn’t eat anymore.  I had planned on making the Tacos but I went to bed.  I’m liking theme night and I’ll have to come up with one for next week.

One thought on “Day 6: The Cinch! Diet

Leave a Reply

