Day 5: The Cinch! Diet

  • Coffee with half & half, Toasted Ezekiel bread with almond butter, mango smoothie (P. 96)
  • Edamame Cashew Ginger Stir Fry (P. 133) & cheese, cracker, dried fruit & almonds
  • Piece of Chocolate
  • Spicy Avocado Tostadas (P. 119) with  a Tequila drink (It was Friday night)
  • Cranberry Parmesan Herbed Popcorn (P. 107)
  • 45 minutes walking on the treadmill

After 5 days the puzzle is starting to become 2nd nature and I just love this diet more and more.  I feel so much confidence and pride in myself that I can enjoy this, stick with it and lose weight.  I have noticed my face, arms & stomach have gone down & my jeans fit better.  I made reservations for V-day/4 yr anniversary last night and I’m so excited how I will look and feel for our special night out.

The mango smoothie was very good.  I just substituted mango for blueberry in the recipe.  I also added pure vanilla to the smoothie.  I use the good kind, Nielsen-Massey.  It’s expensive but it is so much better than the cheap stuff.  I’m not a big fan of the almond butter.  I drizzled a touch of honey on it and that helped.

I ate the leftover stir fry from the night before, about half of the portion, so I snacked on a little from each of the puzzle pieces. 

I made the Avocado Tacos again which I love.  I decided to saute the onions in a pan with nonstick cooking spray and it gave the dish a fantastic flavor.  I cooked my husband 3 of the tostadas and put chicken on his.  So, I cheated and had tequila with fresh lime juice, splash of cranberry & Perrier water.  It was Friday and it had to be done.

The popcorn was great again and hard to finish because it is so filling.  My husband decided to make caramel popcorn.  Ugh, I had one piece and it was SO good.

I have a nordictrack treadmill where you can plug in your iPhone and the sound comes through the speakers on the treadmill.  I started using netflix on my iphone and I started watching episodes of the Office starting with the first season.  I’m really looking forward to the treadmill now.

Leave a Reply

