Day 3: The Cinch! Diet

  • Coffee with half & half, Waffle with cottage cheese, cinnamon, walnuts, kiwi & dried cranberries
  • Spicy Avocado Tostadas (P.  119)
  • Penne, Roasted red pepper, onion & tomatoes, 1tbs pesto, 1/4 c. nonfat ricotta, oregano, fresh basil, pepper
  • Cracker, slice of cheese, clementine, sliced almonds
  • Piece of chocolate bar
  • 45 minutes walking on the treadmill

Still haven’t given up my half & half so I decided to add 15 min of walking on the treadmill.  I loved this combo of waffle and I put it together so it looks more appetizing.  Day 1 waffle was a hot mess.

Spicy Avocado was once again great.  I saved half the guacamole from the night before so it was a “cinch” to make.  Haha.  I liked putting the lettuce under the guac so the lettuce doesn’t go on my lap as I eat it.

So, I had left over pesto and I threw this meal together while trying to stick to the puzzle pieces.  2 things I will do different next time.  I will get fresh whole wheat pasta, the dried kind is a bit chewy.  Also, instead of ricotta cheese I will go with freshly grated parmesan to give the dish the nutty, salty taste.  I threw pre-cooked shrimp on my husband’s pasta and made it larger with more sauce and I did put parmesan cheese on his.  He’s 6′ 5″ -he needs it!

The snack at night was once again easy and enjoyable.  I ate it while we played Playstation 3 Move.  Has anyone played it?  We are addicted to frisbee golf and you actually get some exercise.  My shoulder and bicep is usually sore the next day.

I feel really good and I am so surprised how satisfied I feel throughout the day!

Leave a Reply

