Day 2: The Cinch! Diet

  • Coffee with half & half & Zesty Cranberry Walnut Parfait (P. 97)
  • Risotto with pesto, sundried tomatoes, peas, onions, parmesan cheese
  • Piece of dark chocolate
  • Spicy Avocado Tostados (P. 119)
  • Snack
  • 32 minutes walking on treadmill

Again, I did half & half with my coffee.  Whoops.  Another whoops, I completely screwed up the parfait.  I don’t eat oats or oatmeal so I used uncooked steel cut oats in my parfait.  It was very hard to get down but I did it.  I actually tweeted the author, Cynthia Sass, and she tweeted me back!  I was so excited.  She said, “Oh no, steel cut uncooked=yuck.  Get rolled oats”.  Boy was she right-Yuck.  So I added rolled oats to my grocery list.

The risotto was left over from Sunday night dinner.  It wasn’t on the diet but it was close to the puzzle.

The Spicy Avocado Tostados was very good and I love Mexican food.  I modified it a bit.  I mixed the avocado, onion, tomato, lime juice and chopped cilantro to make a guacamole.  I doubled the amount so I can use half for lunch the next day.  I highly recommend this.  I also heated the tortillas with the cheese and then topped it with the guacamole and lettuce.

The snack was easy I just used the puzzle.  I did an earlier post on it.  Whole Grain Cracker, one slice of cheese with almonds and dried cranberries.  Easy and filling.

I am going to try and dump the half and half.  I even bought skim milk.  We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

